MAX-700B/C/D series, MAX-FIP, MAX-900 series, MAX-5205
Is test data deleted after performing a recovery on the MAX optical unit?
The short answer is yes, test data and user data will be deleted.
To avoid losing the data that is stored on the DATA partition (such as result files or customer background images), you need to transfer it to a USB key before carrying out the restoration procedure on you unit.
Otherwise, all your files will be lost.